Reviews

K.N.

They said that the office manager, Jennifer, and Dee were super nice, and Dee spent lots of time with them explaining everything that was going on during the session.  They walked away with a comprehensive nutritional plan and confidence that they were in good hands.

I have since emailed Jennifer many times with additional questions for her about supplements, adjusting dosage, etc. and they have been so wonderfully responsive and caring.  I am thrilled and relieved to have found exactly what I was looking for!!!

May 15, 2020

S.T.

Dee is very professional and immensely knowledgeable.  I have been very pleased and extremely comfortable with both Dee, and Jen, her office manager.

May 15, 2020

W.T.

Jenn Staesser at the front desk is so caring and makes you feel so comfortable and at ease as soon as you walk through the door. D-Signed nutrition is definitely a first-class experience.

May 15, 2020

W.T.

My fiancé and I came to Jennifer Barrell during a very distressing time in our lives. My fiancé was experiencing severe IBS and we had gone to countless doctors before we came to Jennifer, none of which were able to help us. Jennifer is a wealth of knowledge when it comes to nutrition, supplements and overall health and is clearly very in touch with all of the new research and new advances in the field.

Not only was Jennifer extremely knowledgeable about nutrition and IBS, she was also extremely compassionate and made us feel as if our problems and issues mattered and that we weren’t just another number on the patient log. She was so sympathetic; you could tell she really cared about what we were going through. Jennifer’s ability to meet us at the emotional level while also providing exceptional nutritional help was a lifesaver for us and we owe a lot of the success we have had in our fight against IBS to Jennifer. It also needs to be mentioned that the staff in general at D-Signed Nutrition is amazing. Jenn Staesser at the front desk is so caring and makes you feel so comfortable and at ease as soon as you walk through the door. D-Signed nutrition is definitely a first-class experience.

May 13, 2020

D.H.

I have worked with Jennifer Barrell and D-Signed Nutrition for almost two years. They use a science-based approach to develop a nutrition plan based on your unique genetics, medical conditions, and situation. You will not find a cookie cutter approach or the latest fad diet here. Everyone is so friendly and genuinely interested in improving your health for the long term. My doctors and I are very pleased with my results so far, and I am excited to see my future improvements.

May 13, 2020

S.T.

After several rounds of antibiotics for ongoing sinus and respiratory issues, a dear friend recommended D-signed Nutrition.  I am so appreciative because Dee was able to order the appropriate tests and give me a proper diagnosis, including a new health regime.  Dee is very professional and immensely knowledgeable.  I have been very pleased and extremely comfortable with both Dee, and Jen, her office manager.

S.T.
May 13, 2020

E.M.

I just knew I was in good hands when I first walked into such a professional and friendly place.

Dee has an abundance of knowledge that she thoughtfully used to personalize clear advice and plans after carefully listening to me – I laid out all my troubles!  She connected details in a way that no one had ever done before, and I knew my life had been transformed.

May 13, 2020

D.W.

I have been seeing Dee Harris for the past three years.  During that time she has helped me tremendously through diet, supplements and medical advice.  Dee is a “wealth of information” and works to get to the “root cause” of a patient’s issue, not just treating symptoms.

May 13, 2020

T.L.

Since I began working with Dee she has ordered for me an InBody scan, a stool test, and recommended 90 days of dairy and gluten free meals. Her consultation and tests helped discover that I had H-pylori and other stomach problems which were causing atrophy and a significant loss of weight.  My doctor’s endoscopy confirmed the ailments, and after completing Dee’s diet and supplement protocol he said it was OK for me to return to a normal diet. I continue to follow Dee’s suggestions on taking many over-the-counter vitamins.  My weight has stabilized and I do feel somewhat better.

May 13, 2020

K.N.

I live out of state and am an acupuncturist.  I was searching for someone to help my Dad with his nutritional needs, something Western Medicine wasn’t able to do.  He recently had a feeding tube surgically inserted and was only taking in liquid nutrition that way.  I wanted to make sure the brand he was taking was the best for his circumstances, as well as what supplements he could take, given his array of daily meds that he also takes.  I called some functional doctors in Naples, FL and was lucky enough to get a referral to D-signed Nutrition from one of them.  We needed someone to put the rest of the puzzle pieces together.  A family member was able to take my Dad to meet with Dee.  They said that the office manager, Jennifer, and Dee were super nice, and Dee spent lots of time with them explaining everything that was going on during the session.  They walked away with a comprehensive nutritional plan and confidence that they were in good hands.

I have since emailed Jennifer many times with additional questions for her about supplements, adjusting dosage, etc. and they have been so wonderfully responsive and caring.  I am thrilled and relieved to have found exactly what I was looking for!!!

May 13, 2020

K.R.

D-Signed Nutrition came highly recommended to me. After years of issues that multiple gastroenterologists couldn’t help me with, I was so anxious to try something different. Desperate actually. My digestion is much better. Dee has helped me with so many other issues as well: Depression, anxiety, and immune system function. Brain fog was a big one. She’s very intuitive to your needs. She suggested a Life Coach, which I never heard of before. My life has changed dramatically since going to see her and listening to all of her suggestions. I can’t say enough how the quality of my life is so much better.

May 13, 2020

I.B.

I really appreciate that Dee has helped me immensely with my digestion issues.  We go over all my vitamins and medicines that I am taking and also review the blood work from my physician to come up with a plan.  Dee listens and has been very helpful with keeping me healthy.

May 13, 2020

G.H.

We’ve had the opportunity to work closely with Dee Harris since back in 2010.

Dee has the skills, medical training in her field, and knowledge that most medical professionals in her Industry just don’t have. Based on some underlying health conditions, Dee’s recommendations have made immense differences in my health, weight gain, nutrition, gut health, and overall daily living.

In summary, we would highly recommend Dee Harris and her staff. Everyone at D-Signed Nutrition is very competent, extremely helpful, and they all look out for our health and best interests at all times.

May 13, 2020

P.D.

D-signed nutrition has been heaven-sent! I have bipolar and sleep apnea. I was asked to bring a list of my medications and recent blood results to my consultation. Katie was fabulous! She reviewed my results before my appointment and had a list of supplements she suggested I take. She was very thorough and answered my questions with care. She explained the results to a point of understanding when I had no medical knowledge.

As I have bipolar, it is very risky to be given the wrong supplements and have a bad interaction. Katie did the research and provided me with supplements that yielded great results. She told me that some of the possible side effects of the medication I was taking were causing me to be constantly tired, even though I have a sleep machine for my sleep apnea.

Before D-Signed Nutrition, I was so tired and took 3 hour naps to try to ease the sleepiness. After being prescribed specific supplements, I don’t take naps anymore! I was a bit skeptical at first, but now I feel like a normal person with stamina during the day! If I do get tired from a stressful day, I just take a deep breath and relax. Previously, I would be so tired that I would just sleep through the rest of the day, and still be tired after my nap even into the night.

Do yourself a huge favor and definitely go to D-Signed Nutrition! If you follow the guidelines and ask important questions you will be taken care of. It’s definitely worth your time and worth the investment.

Anonymous
May 13, 2020

W.B.

Over the last 20 years, I have been struggling with my weight. I tried countless different diets until I finally decided to look for a group of professionals that would know and understand my problems. Thanks to D-Signed Nutrition, I lost more than 25 pounds in 3 months. I have not reached my goal yet, but I know, and D-Signed Nutrition knows, if we continue working together I will reach those goals. Thank you for your effort to pay attention to my problems and for giving me the opportunity to work with Ms. Stimmel, a great nutritionist. Without her, my self-esteem would be on the ground.

Anonymous
May 13, 2020

Click here to read our Google reviews!